

<u>Annual ECASB Awards</u> 2025



To Be Recognized at June Annual Dinner

<u>Diana R. Miller Service to Education</u>: (Recognized in June) - Jon MacSwan - (Cleveland Hill Superintendent) - Patrick Boyle - (Frontier CSD)

<u>Laura M. Burns Advocacy for Children</u>: (Recognized in June) - Sherry Steffans (Grand Island CSD)

<u>Hodgson Russ Collaboration Award</u>: (Recognized in June) - Cheektowaga-Sloan UFSD Restorative Justice Program

<u>Webster Szanyi District Clerk Award</u>: (Recognized in June) - Barbara Thomasulo (Eden CSD)

To Be Recognized at August Back to School Dinner

<u>Wayne Schlifke Lifetime Achievement Award</u>: (Recognized in August)

- Daniel Brunson (East Aurora UFSD)

<u>Lorie Sabo Advocacy Award</u>: (Recognized in August) - Mary Jo Szucs (Holland CSD)

Ray Carr Emerging Leaders Award: (Recognized in August)

- Brandon McGuire (Tonawanda City SD)
- Zachary Nobles (Gowanda CSD)
- Laura Sokol Scott (West Seneca CSD)

<u>Friends of ECASB</u>: (Recognized in August) - Dr. Heather Lyon

Congratulations to all **ECASB Award Winners!** Thank you to the **Awards Committee** for taking the time to review nominee applications and for all those individuals and **Boards of Education that** submitted applications. **More information** will be provided on the Award Dinners in the near future.